The Alliance

In September, 1997, the Hastings/Quinte/Land O’ Lakes Recreational Steering Committee was formed as a vehicle for bringing together people and groups who had an interest in developing a regional trails network. Representatives were from area municipalities, various trail groups, Chambers of Commerce, Conservation Authorities, and individuals.

EOTA Network Since 1998

This umbrella trails group was renamed the Eastern Ontario Trails Alliance (EOTA) in the spring of 1998. The organization was incorporated in 1999 under the mandate provided to it by the Province of Ontario and various Municipal Corporations of Eastern Ontario.

Our Goals & Objectives

The preservation of the continuity of the Corridors for Tourism and other economic uses The management of the corridors as a multi-use facility, representing the interest of recreational users, adjoining landowners and other interested groups The development of the corridors as a recreational attraction contributing to the tourism and economy of the Eastern Ontario Region The preservation and enhancement of natural and human heritage along the Corridors

EOTA 10 Year Business Plan
EOTA Strategic Plan

Mission Statement

To develop, manage, maintain and market a comprehensive network of year round shared use recreational trails in the area, recognizing that there are other future uses for corridors ie. utility. EOTA will partner whenever possible. Each person sitting on the board of directors or a committee will work in good faith for the organization.

Our Board Members

Dave Gerow
Chair – Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
Cindy Cassidy
General Manager – EOTA
Brian Stewart
Director – Lanark County
Andy Anderson
Director – Township of Addington Highlands
Tom Dewey
Director – Township of Central Frontenac
Jeremy Solmes
Director – Township of Stirling Rawdon
Director – Land O'Lakes Tourist Association
Bill Blenkinsop
Director – Ontario Federation of Snowmobile Clubs
Robert Sararas
Director – Municipality of Centre Hastings
Graham Blair
Director – Hastings County
Charles Mullet
Director – Town of Bancroft
Rick English
Director – Municipality of Trent Hills
Denis Bedard
Director – Township of North Frontenac
Joan Barton
Director – Township of Highlands East
Dan Hughey
Director – Township of Carlow-Mayo